Advisory committee

The advisory committee of which will nominate the new Poet of Fryslân this year: Sigrid Kingma, Ammerins Moss – de Boer and Céline Wierda.


Sigrid Kingma

Sigrid Kingma (Drachten, 1989) studied Dutch and Frisian at the University of Groningen. Sigrid Kingma is Poet of Fryslân 2022 – 2023 and writes as a reviewer and columnist for various newspapers and magazines.


Ammerins Moss – de Boer

Ammerins Moss – de Boer (Rinsumageest, 1974) is a writer and translator and studied English language and literature at the University of Groningen. For a few years she has been a member of the board of it Skriuwersboun as a general board member.


Céline Wierda

Céline Wierda (Leeuwarden, 1995) is a cultural entrepreneur. She works as a festival coordinator and programmer for Explore the North. In addition to her work for Explore the North, she is the artistic director of SELF. collective and De Broeikas.